Day at the Dome Music Video/Editing with my thumbs

This Music video was very easy to make with the right software. I made this video on my phone. We were told to make a video on our phones and to make a music video showing pictures of our day at the Dome. So I decided to combine the two.

Here is my Music Video

The first step for making this video was to create a bright title to catch someones eye. I used an app called Phonto. This app lets your create a visual with word and images. This images below show the process in making the title. It lets you choose any color back ground, it could be just one color or a ombre.

IMG_3524 (1)

Then I used the pictures we were given that were on our google drive. I arranged the photos in a randomized order so it would not be repetitive. This was the most lengthy of the process. When editing on your phone you have to have your drive app and then tranfer those pictures to the editing app you are using. This was very frustrating needing to flip back and forth between the two apps. The drive app allows you to acess picture/documents that you have on your computor on your phone. Drive makes it easier to transfer pictures and things like that.

IMG_3525.PNG

This picture shows the app I used, Adobe Rush CC. This app allows you to edit a video with any pictures/video. Then, once I have added all the picture I wanted, it needed finishing touches. I needed an ending slide which will give credits to the music. I wanted some up beat music to match the day I had at the Dome. So I found a website called Ben Sounds Music  this website allows you to find music. Their music is a very wide variety, so you can find the right match for your video.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started